Audiobook: Quietus (Pandemic Series #4) by Bobby Akart (Narrated by John David Farrell and Kris Adams)

A Near Perfect Series

4.9 out of 5 stars

Quietus is the thrilling conclusion of the Pandemic Series by Bobby Akart.  Featuring Mack and Hunter’s continued quest to save the world while protecting themselves.

I was eagerly awaiting this book. I wanted to know how the series ended really bad.  Akart wrote these characters to the point where I felt like I knew them.  It felt like they hadn’t called me in a while and I wanted to check in on them to figure out if they were still alive.

Quietus took a similar approach than some of Akart’s other books.  1-to-2 people against the world.  Everyone is against them and the odds are abysmal.  But somehow, with sweat, tears, and back-breaking work, things might be better one day.  I enjoyed Quietus as much as the other books in this series and I was happy with where Akart left it.

I reached out to Akart upon finishing the book to ask him about the “finish”.  I knew that things were left open just enough to give readers a feeling of completion but leaving the door cracked so that we could “check in” on Mack and Hunter’s progress later on.  Akart confirmed that there could be other books based on this, but didn’t say any were currently in progress.

I’m a little sad to let my ‘friends’ go at the end of this book.  As I mentioned earlier, I really felt like these were real people at the edge of the world.  Leave it to Bobby Akart to make me miss people that don’t even exist.  Polish that off with Farrell and Adams’ narration and you’re golden.  A near perfect series for post-apocalyptic and medical thriller fans alike.

Book Description:

Audiobook: Quietus (Pandemic Series #4) by Bobby Akart (Narrated by John David Farrell and Kris Adams) five-stars
Quietus (Pandemic #4) by Bobby Akart
Narrator: John David Farrell, Kris Adams
Length: 8 hrs and 44 mins
Series: The Pandemic Series #4
Published by Bobby Akart Inc. on September 18th 2017
Genres: Post-Apocalyptic
Pages: 416
Format: Audiobook
Buy From Amazon
Buy from Audible

Quietus est ... he is quit.

There is no such thing as an ending, just a new beginning.Throughout the millennia, extinction has been the norm and survival, the exception.When faced with the hour of departure, will mankind fight to survive?NOT ONLY WAS THERE A PATIENT ZERO, THERE WAS ALSO A LAST PATIENT.A new dystopian, post-apocalyptic fiction series from author Bobby Akart (The Blackout Series, The Boston Brahmin series and the Prepping for Tomorrow series). The events depicted in The Pandemic Series are fictional. They are, however, based upon historical fact._______________________________________________

IN BEGINNINGS, book one of The Pandemic Series, a deadly plague virus has been introduced across the glove by ISIS terrorists who are waging the mother of all wars - The Final Jihad. Dr. Mackenzie Hagan, a disease detective and epidemiologist at the CDC-Atlanta and Nathan Hunter, an off-the-books operative for the mysterious Project Artemis within the Department of Defense, join forces to both identify the disease, but also to locate its source.

In THE INNOCENTS, book two of The Pandemic Series, ISIS terrorists continued to wage the Final Jihad, infecting innocent people around the world. The highly contagious form of the plague has been genetically modified - to be the perfect killer.

In LEVEL 6, book three of The Pandemic Series, the pandemic has hit a brick wall, but not because it's burned itself out. Rather, it's running out of victims. Social distancing is the only way to avoid a gruesome fate. Unfortunately, in a dystopian world where resources are scarce and scavenging is a way of life, every moment away from where you live could result in your death from either the disease, or your fellow man.

QUIETUS concludes The Pandemic Series. For Mac and Hunter, and all mankind, there is no means of avoiding the final death blow brought about by the spread of the deadly plague virus. With every human contact, you run the risk of contracting the disease. Each surface you touch may have been contaminated by someone else. Every animal you encounter, or eat, could be contagious. Rules of survival have changed. Humans must adapt, or die.This is an ingenious, inventive post apocalyptic dystopian thriller series about the threats we face from a global pandemic, and the use of infectious diseases by terrorists as they wage jihad around the world. Drawing on his unique talent to place the reader in a post-apocalyptic world, Bobby Akart delivers an explosive page-turner that has you wondering - will there be a last patient?Note: The Pandemic Series does not contain strong language. It is intended to entertain and inform audiences of all ages, including teen and young adults. Although some scenes depict the realistic threat our nation faces from a worldwide pandemic, and the societal collapse which will result in the aftermath, it does not contain graphic scenes typical of other books in the post-apocalyptic genre.I believe more of our young people need to lead a preparedness lifestyle. Studies show that our millennials do not have any of the basic survival skills. By writing this series free of vulgarities and gratuitous sexual innuendo, I've intended it to be suitable for everyone. Thanks._______________________________________________BOOKS IN THE PANDEMIC SERIES:BEGINNINGS - Available NowTHE INNOCENTS - Available NowLEVEL 6 - Available NowQUIETUS - Available Now_______________________________________________SPECIAL DEDICATIONFinally, the Pandemic series is dedicated to the disease detectives, the shoe-leather epidemiologists of the CDC&am

I received this book for free. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Also by this author: 36 Hours (Blackout #1), Zero Hour (Blackout #2), The Loyal Nine, Cyber Attack
Also in this series: Pandemic: Beginnings, The Innocents, Level 6

About the Author:

Author Bobby Akart, an Amazon Top 5 ranked Author for both the Science Fiction and Religion/Spirituality genres, has written sixteen #1 Best Sellers in both fiction (Pandemic Series, Blackout Series and Boston Brahmin Series) and non-fiction (Prepping for Tomorrow Series).

His new Pandemic Series, a post-apocalyptic medical thriller series, has produced four #1 bestsellers and has been described as frighteningly realistic.

Bobby has provided his readers a diverse range of topics which are both informative and entertaining. His attention to detail and impeccable research has allowed him to write bestselling books in several fiction and non-fiction genres which were described by one Amazon Top 500 Reviewer, and Vine Voice as “interesting and original. Ripped from the headlines doesn’t begin to describe the excellence in this post apocalyptic fiction series.”



I’ve loved reading since I was little when my dad would read me Dr. Suess books. Fast-forward a little and I noticed that he was always reading on his lunch breaks at work, and I wondered why.Then, I found a book that took me to another place and time, to another feeling,another sense of “being”.It was the first book that I ever fell in love with, and I’ve been chasing that feeling ever since.

2 thoughts on “Audiobook: Quietus (Pandemic Series #4) by Bobby Akart (Narrated by John David Farrell and Kris Adams)

  1. Pretty much sums up what I feel too! I finished a few days ago but haven’t had a chance to sit down and gather my thoughts! What do you think?? Will we see more of these characters??


Leave a Reply